Testimonials

Paragon client review

Manx Financial Group

Paragon have supported us for a number of years and provide a really friendly, personal and professional service. 

They take the time to understand our business, roles, culture and values and only put forward high calibre candidates who match our brief.  We thoroughly enjoy working with the team and would highly recommend them!

Lexie Clarke, Senior HR Officer

Manx Financial Group

google review

'Tremendous - very impressive'

Excellent professional and friendly service from Dean and his team.

I felt valued as a client from our first meeting and throughout which included support, updates and follow up calls at evenings and even weekends.

Tremendous very impressive.

Google review: June 2022

Paragon client review

Seaboard

'We have worked with Paragon for a number of years and we really appreciate that they make a genuine effort to listen to our requirements and follow up with relevant candidates in a timely manner.
 
They have ethical, sustainable and long term values which align with our approach. The team work consultatively with both candidates and clients, which builds trust, confidence and long term relationships.'
 
Matthew Bird, HR Manager – SOL Group 
 
 
Five star google review by candidate

'cv advice and interview prep'

Paragon have been immensely helpful in the process of preparing CV’s, cover letters and interview practice.  The service was always professional, very responsive and I felt comfortable and at ease asking for advice and/or information regarding employment.

I would especially recommend Lucie Dolman, who has been absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process. 

Google review: June 2021

Five star google review by candidate

'genuinely cared'

Excellent Agency - I signed up with Paragon after hearing good things from friends and boy was they correct!
 
Everyone is lovely, they balance the professional and friendly approach perfectly. I dealt with Vicki and Lucie who was both friendly and helpful. Any jobs that came up they took the time to answer any questions and worked with me to find the right roles.
 
I have to do a special thank you to Martin who was exceptional always helping me with quick responses and honest answers. I appreciate all his efforts, genuinely nice chap to talk to.
 
I can not recommend them highly enough as an agency and would use them again without hesitation. For me they genuinely cared about me as an individual to find the right role rather than a bag of money.
 
Thanks to everyone at Paragon! 
 
Google review: June 2020
 
Five star google review by candidate

'smooth process'

Dean was amazing, process ran really smoothly with lots of check ins and follow ups post placement. 
 
Thanks again!
 
Google reviews: May 2022
Appleby Global

Appleby Global

We have worked with Dean and the team at Paragon for many years and highly recommend their services.
 
The team take the time to understand our role profiles and only put forward suitable candidates for consideration. 
 
Lauren Doherty, Human Resources Manager
 
 
Monet Employer Review

Monet Money

It’s been brilliant working with Dean and the team. Paragon helped us cut through the noise and hire an incredible lead engineer who is now our CTO.
 
The Paragon team were also very helpful when we needed support during our fundraising cycles.
 
Jacob Casson
Founder and CEO - Monet
 
 
Paragon client review

Cayman National

Paragon have proven to be a reliable recruitment partner for Cayman National with careful thought given to their candidate’s suitability before making an introduction.

By taking the time to match our needs in this way they keep the recruitment process professional, effective and - ultimately - rewarding to both the prospective employee and employer alike.

Cayman National

 

 

Five star google review by candidate

'effective interview prep'

Great people at this firm. Very attentive, providing updates when needed, the communication was great.
 
Interview prep was effective also, provided tidbits of information that added value.
 
Overall, very friendly professionals who know their stuff. 
 
Google review: June 2020
 
Isle of Play employer review

'local market knowledge'

We are delighted to have had the support of Paragon during our first year as a Manx charity Isle of Play.
 
Debbie and her team have been enthusiastic and professional in guiding our recruitment of additional staff.  Their knowledge of the local employment market, along with their expert HR advice enabled us to efficiently appoint new team members.
 
We have no hesitation in recommending them for their professional, friendly, efficient and reliable services - thank you for your continual support.
 
Google review: June 2020
Five star google review by candidate

'helpful tips and information'

Overall great experience with Paragon. They were able to provide lots of helpful information regarding my new role and helpful tips for my interview.
 
Any questions I had were always responded to quickly via email and Martin was great throughout the whole process.
 
Google review: September 2021
Five star google review by candidate

'listened and kept in touch'

Martin and the team at Paragon recruitment were really helpful when I was looking for a job opportunity.  They listened to my needs and what I was looking for in a role and made sure that the job opportunities they brought to me were matched with what I wanted. They found me several opportunities and made sure to keep in touch regularly with my applications.

I can highly recommend anyone seeking employment to use Paragon Recruitment!

Google review: October 2021

Five star google review by candidate

'quick response, kept updated'

I would highly recommend this recruitment company. Very quick response to my application and they kept me up to date with every stage of the process.

Google review: October 2021

Five star google review by candidate

'professionalism and quality'

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Google review: January 2022

Five star google review by candidate

'five star service'

I’m not one to ever write reviews (good or bad), however, I believe this company and member of staff deserve the praise for how they dealt with myself.
 
Martin at Paragon (who I dealt with personally), what a credit to the company. Helped me out massively and I am really grateful. Thank you so much Paragon Team (with special thanks to Martin).
 
Paragon ran every job past myself, provided me with tips and tricks as well as quick response upon emailing. Martin also ran past my CV to confirm any tweaks that he thought may be beneficial. 5* service.
 
Google review: January 2022
Paragon client review

Bridgewaters

In today’s competitive job market, it is critically important, to our continued success, that we attract quality candidates. 

The team at Paragon are always very attentive and quick to respond to our needs with a range of suitably qualified/experienced and quality of candidates – thanks for your help and keep up the good work!

Five star google review by candidate

'highly recommend'

Martin and the team at Paragon Recruitment were really helpful when I was looking for a job opportunity.  They listened to my needs and what I was looking for in a role and made sure that the job opportunities they brought to me were matched with what I wanted. They found me several opportunities and made sure to keep in touch regularly with my applications. I can highly recommend anyone seeking employment to use Paragon Recruitment!

Google reviews: Oct 2021

Isle of Man Business Network

Isle of Man Business Network

The Isle of Man Business Network is a not-for-profit organisation, run entirely by volunteers. Paragon have been hugely supportive of the Isle of Man Business Network for a number of years, in particular helping us to host our very popular ‘Speed Networking’ event.

Debbie and the team are a joy to work with, always professional and have been a great help in organising our events, we certainly look forward to doing more with Paragon in the future.

http://www.iombn.im

Five star google review by candidate

'super helpful staff'

Super helpful staff - found me a job that suits me within a few days, overall a great experience.

Google review: February 2022

Equiom

Equiom

Equiom has used Paragon Recruitment’s services over the last few years to assist us in recruiting top quality permanent and temporary employees.

Throughout that time we have always found the service given by Paragon to be exceptionally professional, friendly and thorough. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always go the extra mile for us, ensuring that all candidates are fully briefed about the company and the positions available.

We have an excellent working relationship with Paragon and look forward to this continuing for many years to come. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Equiom

Junior Achievement

Junior Achievement

Junior Achievement is a Manx registered charity. We work in all schools across the Island and with the help of volunteers we take the real world into the classroom to inspire young people and to help them prepare for the world of work. We are delighted to have Paragon on-board who have contributed to Junior Achievement in many ways to include delivering our Y11 Get a Job programme, presentations on employment, Next Big Thing and the Company Programme.

We have always found the Paragon team to be enthusiastic, professional in their approach and always willing to help out where they can. They embrace the opportunity to work with Junior Achievement in helping young people to develop the skill they need to succeed for life after school.

Thank you Paragon for your continued support!

JA IOM

Five star google review by candidate

'incredibly helpful assistance'

The whole process of finding a new job, attending the interview and then the bits and pieces in between can become very stressful and sometimes overwhelming but with the incredibly helpful assistance, understanding and patience from Martin the whole process was simplified and couldn’t haven been smoother!
 
Martin has been wonderful and I’ve appreciated all his help - his professional manner has been greatly appreciated!
 
Google review: January 2021
 
Aston International

Aston International

We use Paragon as they take care not to bombard us with inappropriate CV’s, and instead take the time to match candidates to each role, saving us time throughout the recruitment process. We find the Paragon Team professional, efficient and friendly to deal with.

Tony Doyle, Finance Director, Aston International

Aston International

Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton have worked with Paragon for many years. They are great people, very easy to deal with and always professional.

Michael Crowe, Director, Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton Careers

Five star google review by candidate

'Amazing team'

The Team is amazing!  I would recommend them to everyone looking for a role change!

Google review: April 2022

ICM Group

ICM Group

ICM has always found Paragon's approach to recruitment outstanding. Paragon really make every effort to try and match the right candidate to the right role, they thoroughly vet all candidates prior to interview to ensure that they are sending over the most suitable candidates for the position available. This is invaluable in the recruitment process as it saves a lot of unnecessarily wasted time when looking through candidates right through to interview stage. Paragon's service is always friendly, efficient and reliable.

HR Department,

ICM Group

Kez Ltd

Kez Ltd

Paragon have been a great partner for Kez Limited from day one. For us as a startup company their knowledge of the market and understanding of our requirements, across various industries, helped us secure the talent we needed to hit the ground running. The team at Paragon don't only provide a highly professional and sleek service, their personal and friendly manner is prime example of the extra mile they go for their clients. We owe our employment team to Paragon and they are an asset to our business' success.

Thank you Paragon!

Jodie Mason, Kez Ltd

Mustard Careers

Five star google review by candidate

'kept in touch'

Both Martin and Dean from Paragon Recruitment were extremely helpful and professional throughout my dealings with them. They placed me very quickly and kept in touch throughout the whole process. I have no hesitation in recommending Paragon Recruitment.

Google review: November 2021

ContractingWISE

ContractingWISE

I have worked with Dean and the Paragon team for over 7 years. During this time I have received a service that I consider to be the best in the sector. They take time to understand my needs and ensure that my time is focused on only seeing the best candidates in the marketplace. I thoroughly recommend them for a professional, no nonsense approach to recruiting the best talent from both on and off the island.

Damian Bird, Group Sales Director, ContractingWISE

Contractingwise

Nedbank Private Weath

Nedbank Private Weath

We have worked with the team at Paragon for a number of years and we have found the service to be of a consistently high standard. All of the team are very accommodating and take the time to understand our business and provide candidates to meet our requirements. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services to other organisations.

Nedbank Private Wealth

Five star google review by candidate

'helpful, friendly, honest'

I heard about Paragon Recruitment through friends and they did not disappoint. Throughout the whole time they could not of been more helpful, friendly or honest with their advice, even afterwards.

I 100% recommend them especially Martin who is amazing. 

Google review: June 2021

Peel Holdings

Peel Holdings

We have successfully recruited a number of employees via Paragon, both on permanent and short-term contracts. Paragon’s focussed approach has proven invaluable – they develop a detailed understanding of the role we are seeking to fill, and their awareness of the culture of the Peel Group and the dynamic of our existing team has meant we have always managed to recruit people that not only have the required skillset for the job, but also the personality that ensures they integrate easily into our business.

Chris Eves, Finance Director

Peel Group